Janamat Party suspends seven central members including Secretary Sah

Published On: July 10, 2024 06:01 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 10: The Janamat Party has suspended its secretary, Bishweshwar Prasad Sah (BP) along with six other central members with immediate effect.

The announcement was made through a press statement issued on Wednesday. Anita Kumari Mandal, member secretary of the party’s Central Discipline Department, confirmed the suspension of Central Member Rameshwar Yadav, along with Sah.

Others suspended include Krishna Chandra Sah, municipal secretary of Mirchaiya Municipality; former Municipal Secretary Deep Narayan Sah; student leader Arvind Sah; general member Dhiraj Kamati; and ward candidate Anita Kumari Yadav.

The Central Discipline Committee's meeting at the Central Contact Office in Mid-Baneshwor on July 4 took a decision to this effect. The suspension, lasting three months, follows an internal investigation that found these members guilty of actions contrary to the party’s policies and statute.

Mandal said that the leaders were suspended to maintain party discipline and uphold its statute.


Leave A Comment